Lockton’s specialist power generation team provides insurance solutions for a range of operational risks that owners of power plants may face on a daily basis. With close market proximity and depth of experience, Lockton is uniquely placed to offer unparalleled risk advice and cost-effective, reliable cover that responds the moment you need it.

PRODUCTS AND SERVICES

Power Generation

Get in touch

Reliable insurance solutions, tailored to your needs

Lockton’s specialist power generation team provides insurance solutions for a range of operational risks that owners of power plants regularly face.

This capital-intensive sector faces increasing pressure from evolving electricity market demand patterns and, as a result, firms require insurance solutions that can evolve alongside them. The rise of renewables and the erosion of traditional base load markets have brought new participants into the power generation space. These require reliable insurance risk transfer solutions that respond to the needs of both equity investors and finance parties. With close market proximity and depth of experience, Lockton is uniquely placed to offer unparalleled risk advice and cost-effective, reliable cover that responds the moment you need it.

What we bring to your business

What we can help with

  • Global marketing and placement

  • Contractual review

  • Construction to operational handover

  • Insurance policy wordings

  • Risk engineering/loss control

  • Claims management

  • Technological innovations

Areas of expertise

  • Combined cycle gas turbines

  • Coal fired steam turbines

  • Biomass/biogas turbines

  • Waste to energy

  • Hydro electricity

  • Transmission and distribution systems

Our team

Placeholder image

Michael Bogdan

Partner
michael.bogdan@uk.lockton.com
+44 020 7933 2301

Placeholder image

Anastasia Drozdova


anastasia.drozdova@uk.lockton.com
+44 020 7933 2884

Chris Rayner headshot

Chris Rayner


chris.rayner@uk.lockton.com
+44 020 7933 2825

Gary Doran headshot

Gary Doran

Partner
gary.doran@lockton.com
+44 20 7933 2939

Placeholder image

Lauren Davies

Broker
lauren.davies@lockton.com
+44 020 7933 2299

Placeholder image

Sam Northcote-Green

Broker
sam.northcote-green@lockton.com
+44 020 7933 2096